TOP
Deer Valley's Finest Collision Repair Specialists For Over 30 Years

Customer Testimonials / Phoenix Body Shop Reviews

Would you be so kind to leave us a review? Please click here. We greatly appreciate it.
"Ok Folks just to let everyone know this is the place to go to. They are professional courteous and do what they say they are going to do. I don't think you will be disappointed."
Tom D. - 9/10/18
"Tulio was fantastic. He went above and beyond with his customer service and kept me informed of the status of my car Via email and phone calls. His follow up was commendable. The whole staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I wouldn’t hesitate to use Phoenix Body Works again in the future."
Mary K. - 7/31/18
"Phoenix Auto body came through yet again! Rudy goes above and beyond, always professional always helpful. Can’t say enough good about the exceptional service I’ve received here. Wish more companies had this level of commitment to excellence. I highly recommend them!"
Fiannoula V. - 7/19/18
"I had my 2016 Corvette Z06 in the shop for a color change of the rear bumper. The guys at Phoenix Body Works did an excellent job! The end result looks like it came from the factory that way. Phoenix Body Works repaired my 2012 Camaro SS a couple of years ago after someone backed into the right rear quarter panel. The end result was it looked like it never happened. Rusty did a great job of keeping me informed. I would highly recommend this shop!"
Thurman L. - 6/21/18
"I have taken auto body repairs to Phoenix Body Works for insurance work and out of pocket work. The result is always the same, first class. Somehow the May family has figured out a way in this day and age to keep Craftsmanship alive in the body business. For this I say Thank You."
Ron S. - 4/30/18
"Most people feel like Desists and Repair Shops are the same. You don't want to go but when something happens you must. This is my 3rd time using this shop. The first time I was directed by an insurance company and thought... Well ok its close to work, I realize they are probably on the side of the insurance company but its an older used vehicle so no worries. Everything was smooth and easy with wonderful service. Fast forward to this time, another accident that was not my fault but I have had great work done by this location so why not go back? I had a few new parts on my daughter's old truck and thought I would have to fight to get the right thing done. Fingers were crossed. Well let me tell you, the shop refused to do what the insurance company wanted. They did the right thing for the customer. I had new headlights on the truck (less than 30 days old). The insurance company wanted them to put on a used yellowed one. They told them to kick rocks. No way would we let it leave our shop like that! They encountered the same on another part that didn't matter that much to me but they said it did to them. So if you ever wonder who's interest they are looking out for... ITS YOURS!!! They may be paid by an insurance company but they have customer satisfaction and integrity first. If you need work done. Go to this shop. You will not be disappointed!!"
Jon B. - 4/19/18
"It's very apparent why they've been in business for 35+ years. Completely professional, great customer service, and the quality of their work is truly outstanding. I've recommended them to co-workers who were also thrilled."
John S. - 4/13/18
"Absolutely LOVE this place! Had the misfortune to have to come here twice, but Ruddy Karre treated me with the utmost patience and respect. The repairs and paint job made my car look just like new! Thank you all so much"
Fiannoula V. - 2/8/18
"Just got my Tahoe back today after an accident in December. Twice the other insurance company wanted to total her out. Rusty knew what she meant to me and worked it out so it may have been close, but I was able to pick her up today and she looks better than the day I bought her in 2006. Thanks to you all for your professionalism and also your new friendship in making what could have been a heartbreak turned out to be so good."
Elizabeth - 1/29/18
"My Jeep was hit while parked and I was referred to Phoenix Body Works by a friend, although dealing with the insurance company was frustrating dealing with Rusty at this repair shop wasn't. He was very through and made sure everything was fixed and my Jeep looks great, he kept me informed on the progress and took care of my vehicle as if it was his own. I would so highly recommend them!"
Patty - 12/20/17
"This is the second time I used Phoenix Body Works for our cars. Greg and his whole group are professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. We have dealt with Greg, Matt, and Rudy and they are all excellent. The service was not only prompt, but Matt kept me informed all along the way. They are definitely a full service operation, and act as an intermediary with insurance companies. I highly recommend them for any body work. Why even think about going someplace else when they are the best?"
Ron R. - 11/13/17
"We were referred to Phoenix Body by the Ability Center due to having a specialized handicapped van. They lived up to the recommendation and we were really pleased with their service. We live pretty far away but it was worth the peace of mind having a company deal properly with our vehicle. We will definitely use Phoenix Body Works in the future if the need arises. We dealt with Rusty and he was great from start to finish."
Jeff K. - 10/31/17
"You guys are Awsome and my Mercedes Benz looks better than ever!"
Kaylee T. - 10/13/17
"Just want to say thanks. Rusty was very helpful and friendly. He made it so easy to deal with having my car fixed. THEY DID A GREAT JOB. I would recommend them to everybody. So if you need body work go to PHOENIX BODY WORKS...YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED...Thanks again Rusty!"
Donald S. - 10/12/17
"Excellent Service. Service Tech explained everything, kept me informed and even gave me a ride back to my house after I dropped my car off. Thank you for being reasonable, professional and pleasant."
C. Russell - 9/30/17
"Just had another one of our vehicles repaired by Phoenix Body Works and as usual they did a spectacular job and it always exceeds my expectations thanks Rusty and Greg keep up the great work Jerry!"
Jerry C. - 9/18/17
"Went to Phoenix Body Works based on a previous experience with them. They did not disappoint. Worked with Rusty Davis who was very professional. Car was ready when promised and was in immaculate condition. When incident occurred, the car was only 6 months old and had just over 4000 miles on it. When returned, you could not tell anything had ever happened."
Bill L. - 8/16/17
"Phoenix Body Works was recommended to me by Janet and Eddie. Rusty not only gave me a written estimate, he showed me all the parts that it included. The painter did a perfect color match; my car is only a year and a half old and it looks brand new. Rusty asked for three days and it was done in two and a half at the price quoted."
Carolyn D. - 7/17/17
"Great experience , Rusty was wonderful. I took my vehicle to several auto body repair facilities, Rusty at phoenix body works was the only one who recommended the less expensive repair paintless dent repair. The other repair shops I went to did advertise this service none of them offered it. Rusty was so honest, he could have quoted me the very expensive repair the others did, he did not. I took his advise had the repair done. My car looks great, they did a fantastic job. I will go back to Rusky again for all my car needs. Such a rare find these days finding an honest business. Thank you Rusty."
Karen P. - 5/11/17
"This is the second time I've brought a car to be fixed at phoenix body works. I have to say, one of the best run companies out there today (especially in the auto industry). Everything was straight forward and honest, the customer service was great, and both cars I've had fixed by them look absolutely perfect."
James M. - 2/16/17
"My dads 2004 corvette was damaged in a car wash. I got a ball park estimate of nearly $2000 at another shop with a maybe more $$$ attached on the end of it plus we had to leave the car and it could take up to a month. So we went here instead after someone recommended it. The price was WAY less, the car looked immaculate, the guy who helped us was a straight shooter, it was done in less than a week, the car looked immaculate, price didn't change after it was finished, no extra miles added to the car, the car looked immaculate.......... That sums it up for me. You know as soon as you are there that they are not some backyard mechanics turning cars in and out, they got it together. Pros all the way."
Roger D. - 1/22/17
"Phoenix Body Works repaired my vehicle and I was very satisfied with the results. The quality of the workmanship was excellent. In addition, the work was completed on time and for the price quoted. Ask for Rusty. His communication and service were outstanding."
Rich M. - 8/11/16
"My 16 year old had just started a new job, complete with a lengthy commute in the crash up derby known as Phoenix Freeways. He had worked his tail off for his dream car and unfortunately crashed it on his first day. Several friends had recommended Phoenix Body Works but as is the case with most auto repair, I was skeptical. I called the shop to see what their availability was and Greg answered the phone. I explained the situation and Greg's first question was "is your son ok?" I knew this was the shop for us. After contacting my insurance company (USAA) they related that Phoenix Body Works is one of their preferred shops (no surprise). Rudy handled the repair and was amazing to work with. He kept us informed throughout the process and was unbelievably flexible with some of the changes we asked for. Justin worked for countless hours on the hood and his workmanship and attention to detail was second to none. Thank you Phoenix Body Works for a first class job. We now have a shop for life!"
Marc R. - 8/2/16
"Got my car back today and its perfect you all did a great job and Rusty was wonderful to work with. I would highly reccomend them for service and quality work!"
Jan M. - 3/8/16
"Just wanted to thanks for the great repair job. The car looks great and is driving just as it did before the accident. Thank you Greg for the follow up phone call and message as well as the offer for detailing. I am very happy with the service you provided and really appreciate the "no hassle" customer service and willingness to take care of the details even after the initial delivery. I know we shoot for 100% right, but your ethics and "business character" truly showed when you guys made it right and got it to 100%. I couldn't be more pleased and have already and will continue to recommend your shop. I hope your new year is off to a great start, thanks again!"
Bruce - 1/25/16
"Absolutely amazing!!!! I could not be happier with my experience with Phoenix Body Works. Rudy was fantastic, I received regular updates on the progress and everything went exactly as described. My car looks perfect, you would never be able to tell that it was damaged. The paint matched perfectly. I will definitely be recommending them to my friends!!!"
Marcia - 9/18/15
"My experience was WONDERFUL!! A driver rear-ended me so I was going through their insurance. Rudy was great. He talked me through the entire process. He provided timely updates and worked with the insurance company to get me back in my car in a short period of time. They drove me to the rental company and allowed me to drop off the rental car with them so I didn't have to hassle with the return. I hope I never have to have body work done again. But if I do, I will defiantly use PHX Body Works!! Thanks guys!!"
Kia M. - 9/11/15
"Wow... fast, friendly, professinal service. I run out of superlatives when I tell people about my experience at this shop. My car was in pretty sorry shape after I was rear ended on the freeway. I took it to Phoenix Body Works and my car looks like new....even areas of the car that were not damaged in the wreck looked great. Awesome job! Thank you!"
Greg - 8/7/15
"Went to Phoenix Body Works after reading many reviews and recommendations on the internet. I took my 2012 Mazda MX-5 Miata to them for some "self-inflicted" body blemishes. Met with Matt and immediately felt confidence in that the repair was going to be done right and to my satisfaction. Had to wait to bring the vehicle back (aboutt a month) and met with Matt again and he remembered my concerns about getting the paint right on the vehicle. I happened to pick the paint that is one of the hardest to match- silver metallic. Got the car back and was impressed beyond my expectations, Matt stated they had to do a little more body work than the original estimate and replace a trim piece at no extra charge. Talk about customer service- WOW! He said he wanted me to remember them for any future auto body repair needs, that won't be a problem."
Gary - 7/7/15
"Phoenix Body Works was a great experience. The owner personally gave me a ride home after I dropped my 2006 Nissan pathfinder off for interior repairs and my technician had my car ready 2 days ahead of schedule. These guys are the real deal, people. Kudos to Chris and Greg over there at Phoenix Body Works. You guys really are top notch professionals. Thank you so much everybody at this establishment."
Chris S. - 5/29/15
"We had our 2009 Lexus ES 350 repaired by Phoenix Body Works on the recommendation of a good friend, Mark Salem--from the time I first met the owner, Greg May, to the time we drove away after the repairs were completed, the experience we had was outstanding--Greg and his entire staff were professional and understanding and the work done on the extensive damage done to the whole passenger side of the car was excellent--Matt called us on a regular basis to inform us of the progress of the repairs, and the work was completed earlier than we expected--the car looked like new when they finished and it was clear they have the respect of the insurance companies in making sure the work is done right and that insurance will not compromise the quality of the work done. I highly recommend Phoenix Body Works for their excellence and professionalism and won't hesitate to use them again (in fact, after a recent visit from our kids, I may have to )--Greg, thanks for all you guys do."
Ron R. - 4/24/15
"This shop is amazing! They definately go above and beyond to help their customers and former customers. I was in a MVA back in 2012 and my Jeep sustained quite a bit of damage. They were kind, courteous, professional, and kept me updated on the progress being made on my vehicle. Recently I've had some issues with the same vehicle. I no longer live in Phoenix so I took it to the local Jeep Dealership here in Kingman, AZ. They gave me the run around and tried to price gouge me. I called up my insurance company who called PBW and between the two of them they got me in touch with a local honest mechanic. The vehicle was deemed unsafe to drive so I couldn't take it back down to PBW. The rental car coverage had been exhausted with the original claim from 2012 so Greg offered to pay for my rental car. Greg also made sure the new mechanic was up to speed with my vehicle history. I am truly grateful for his generosity and time. I would highly recommend this shop. They're a class act."
Laurel - 9/2/14
"My family and I have been bringing outlet cars to PBW for about 10 years. This business treats their customers right, make follow up calls about the service done on a car, and EXCEED customer satisfaction. I can't thank these guys enough. I recommend PBW to anyone who needs car repairs."
Chelsey - 3/3/14
"My 21 year old son brought in his banged up 2002 Chev. Blazer. Chris straightened out the bumper and adjusted 2 headlights all for no charge.This is the kind of service that is hard to find."
Robert S.
"I brought in a 2012 Nisson Pk in to the shop 9-24-13 with a rear bumber that had been hit on right side in a parking lot. I asked Greg to take a look at it an asked if this was going to be out of pocket and I said yes so he just said well we can bend the bumber back out and i feel it will look good. I took it in next morning at 9am and was out at 10am and the job was so good. I sure was a happy camper. I want to thank the shop for the good work and not blowing me off and telling me they had to replace the bumper that how it is like other shops had done. The whole shop is first rate and I am a very satisfied customer and will be back if the need comes up. Thank You so much You Guys are GREAT!"
Harold - 9/25/13
"This is the most wonderful shop I have ever been to. My car was hit while parked. The damage was extensive and being single I assumed they would take advantage of me. Just the opposite! They were very professional every step of the way. Explained all they would do and completed it and more. The owner Greg was so professional and Scott was a dream to work with. The price was hundreds less to boot! I will recommend to all. Thank you Phoenix Body Works"
Bonnie P.
"I have had several cars repaired over the years by Phoenix Body Works, and they have ALWAYS had competitive quotes and done a SUPERB job. My cars looked like new again! Recently I took in our latest car unannounced, and I was greeted by name by the owner. What a nice personal touch, and I trust that they will put their personal, professional touch on my car! Thanks in advance!"
Claire W.
"Thank you to Chris and everyone a the shop we encountered, you all have been so great and nice."
Sarah & Santi G.
"Just a little note to bring a great big "Thanks" for the fantastic job you did! Sure glad you guys are a USAA Shop!"
Bill & Angie K.
"Thanks so much Scott for taking such good care of my car, it looks great!! Your team is awesome!"
Susie Z.
"Thank you for helping me fix my car. Your kindness was greatly appreciated and you touch my heart. I'm so grateful, more than words can say. Thank you so much."
Tess
"Thank you for your help Greg and Jim! I really appreciate you both taking the time out to help me."
Marianne
"I can't say enough about the first rate job your guys did recently in repairing the hail damage on my 2008 GMC Sierra. When I picked it up, it looked better than the day I bought it off the lot. It is nice for a change to find a business that still believes in doing a professional job!"
Greg B.
"You guys still make an impression! You painted our new tailgate for our truck and no one would ever be able to tell it wasn't from the factory. My husband is a t-o-u-g-h critic and he was truly amazed. You also really know your business, and that makes a customer very happy. You quoted me a price range over the phone, when everyone else said we'd have to come by. Your pricing was reasonable (try to find that nowadays) and the work outstanding. Thank you for the old fashion values."
Jodi L.
"I wanted you to know that Phoenix Body Works did an excellent job on my 2009 Dodge 3500. They were courteous and helpful and they returned my truck in like new condition. I particularly like the great job they did in cleaning the interior."
Wyona W.
"I just want to say thank you so much for all of your help with my car. Your customer service was supreme! Car accidents are never an easy thing to deal with but you made it worry free for me and that says a lot! I will recommend you to everyone! Thanks again for everything."
Lisa H.
"Thank you so much Greg for all you do, and have done, with all our accidents (kids included.) Thanks again."
Vicki E.
"I would like to thank all the folks at Phoenix Body Works for the good job and great service my son and I received from your shop. Special thanks to Scott May who kept us informed of the status and decision points along the way. The job came in at the original estimate and you handled all the insurance and paperwork without issues. I am also very appreciative how you worked with my son to integrate the custom airbrush work required into the overall job. I will recommend your shop to my fiends whenever the opportunity arises. Thanks, a Happy Customer."
Gary L.
"I just wanted to thank you again for taking care of my friend, you guys did an awesome job, like always, and he is very happy!"
Kristen

© 2015 Phoenix Body Works. All rights reserved. Designed by: Tension Design